You get paid once after your event has finished and closed. We collect the money on your behalf until the date specified in your ticket sales configuration. Once your event has passed, we give you a few days to complete any and all final transactions such as refunds or charges you might've processed at the door. On the 4th (fourth) day following the day when your event completed, we mark the event as Closed. This is the point at which we will initiate payout to you.
Once the event is closed, no more changes (adding new attendee, refunding ticket, etc) are possible.
NOTE: if you are utilizing your own gateway, the money gets deposited directly into your bank account every time a purchase is made. We will invoice you for our fees once the event is closed.